My Name

Ever since that day He called me by name I lived a little differently

took another road

walking

walking

but never alone

Suddenly I could see the world around me, so full

of flowers and oceans

demons but angels

There I heard Him call me by name over and over and

over and

over

again and again

He opened my eyes so I could see the one thing that would remain

forever and ever

and evermore

never  ceasing

Even today I could hear my name from within, the voice of a savior

a friend and father

my shelter and comforter

everything

Rich love consumes me, precious, that is what I am

By my name

He called me to be

With Him

Forever.

Leave a Reply

